July 24, 2024

Trusted Consult Insights

The Right Strategy for Business Success

Marquis Who’s Who Honors Dale I. Dirkes for Expertise in Business Consulting and Entrepreneurship

  • Dale I. Dirkes

Mr. Dirkes is the author of “The Balanced Wheel of Expertise: 12 Essential Disciplines” in 2018, “Ten Steps to Time Mastery” in 2019 and “The Sales Process Guide” also in 2019.

    HEBRON, KY, June 26, 2024 /24-7PressRelease/ — Dale I. Dirkes has been selected for inclusion in Marquis Who’s Who. As in all Marquis Who’s Who biographical volumes, individuals profiled are selected on the basis of current reference value. Factors such as position, noteworthy accomplishments, visibility, and prominence in a field are all taken into account during the selection process.

Mr. Dirkes is the president and executive consultant at DIAD Consulting Inc., also known as DIAD Business Management Consulting. Founded in 2007, his company was later incorporated in 2013. In his role, he dedicates his expertise to assisting small- to medium-sized businesses throughout Cincinnati and the Northern Kentucky area that typically generate revenues between $500,000 and $25 million. Mr. Dirkes provides professional development training across various domains, including time management and sales process training for Verizon, leadership training, and safety outreach instruction for the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA). Mr. Dirkes is recognized for developing the concept of the balance of expertise and is known for his dedication to working on performance-based bonus programs.

Before ascending to his current role, Mr. Dirkes was the vice president of operations at Oxford Builders from 2008 to 2010. His earlier career included various other high-level positions, including director of finance, safety, and administration at Mauro Construction from 2004 to 2007. Mr. Dirkes also found success in education as a mathematics teacher at Kentucky Community and Technical College between 1994 and 2000. He began his illustrious career with MCI/Verizon as the director of corporate quality in 1985.

Mr. Dirkes honorably serviced his country as a captain and company commander in the U.S. Army from 1980 to 1985. His military experience laid a strong foundation for his career, emphasizing leadership, accountability, and results-driven strategies. This background facilitated Mr. Dirkes’s transition into the corporate sector, where he excelled in training teams and achieving top performance metrics.

Highly educated, Mr. Dirkes holds a Master of Science in psychology with a focus on industrial psychology from Loyola University Chicago since 1979 and a Master of Business Administration from Almeda University in San Juan, Puerto Rico, since 2005. Further enhancing his expertise are several professional qualifications, including advanced management certification from Rutgers University, food manager certification from the Texas Health Regulatory Agency, and outreach instructor through OSHA, among others.

Mr. Dirkes’s dedication extends beyond his professional endeavors into civic engagement. He has served as the treasurer for Amazing Grace Lutheran Church since 2020, supports the American Cancer Society, and has donated blood to the American Red Cross for over 30 years. Mr. Dirkes’s commitment to excellence is further evidenced by his involvement in the International Brotherhood of Magicians and the American Legion.

In addition to his local dedication, Mr. Dirkes has authored several publications, including “The 12 Golden Rules of People Management,” 3rd Edition, in 2013, “The Addict” in 2014, “The Balanced Wheel of Expertise: 12 Essential Disciplines” in 2018, “Ten Steps to Time Mastery” in 2019 and “The Sales Process Guide” also in 2019.

Mr. Dirkes’s professional contributions have been recognized with a Leadership Excellence Award from Associated General Contractors in 2009 and a Business Excellence Award from ABC in 2010. In honor of his military service, he has been decorated with a multitude of accolades from the U.S. Army, including an Army Service Ribbon, an Army Achievement Medal with an Oak Leaf Cluster, an Army Commendation Medal with an Oak Leaf Cluster, and a Meritorious Service Medal, between 1980 and 1985.

About Marquis Who’s Who®:

Since 1899, when A. N. Marquis printed the First Edition of Who’s Who in America®, Marquis Who’s Who® has chronicled the lives of the most accomplished individuals and innovators from every significant field of endeavor, including politics, business, medicine, law, education, art, religion and entertainment. Who’s Who in America® remains an essential biographical source for thousands of researchers, journalists, librarians and executive search firms around the world. The suite of Marquis® publications can be viewed at the official Marquis Who’s Who® website, www.marquiswhoswho.com.

# # #